Welcome to my new blog…

As is probably quite clear, I’ve moved online homes. After some careful thought I made the decision to make the move from my old blog provider to WordPress for various reasons. I suppose it was time for a change, and I had some issues with the blogging aspect of the old site that caused me to update infrequently and made it difficult for others to follow. So here I am now settling into my new corner of the web. I like it here.

© Sandy Caldow 2013
Sandy Caldow’s beautiful artwork for my new poetry collection ‘Rain Season’.

In other, far more exciting news, I’m excited to announce that my new collection of poems ‘Rain Season’ is forthcoming later this year from Picaro Press. It is my first full-length collection and I’m pretty thrilled for this book to finally see the light of day. It’s been a long time in the making. As with my chapbook ‘Human Batteries’, I am extremely lucky to have my book artwork once again done by the amazing Sandy Caldow. See her cover image above.

In coming weeks I will add more content to this blog and try to update it reguarly from here on in.

Leave a Reply

