Benjamin Dodds’ answers to the blog chain.

Benjamin Dodds - Poetry and Other Indulgences

Within a couple of days of each other, two poet friends nominated me to take part in the Writing Process Blog Chain (google it for heaps of great posts). I won’t say whether Robbie Coburn or Ivy Alvarez got in first, but here’s the resulting post. Thanks to both of these amazing poets for tagging me in the chain. It’s been good fun.

 

1. What am I working on?

After having my first book published in February, I’m in the strange position of finding a large chunk of my work neatly wrapped up with a bow. It’s very satisfying, but also quite terrifying. I’ve got a few ideas of what I’d like to do next, but the road lies dauntingly open. Some science poems and a verse novel are my most pressing projects at the moment.

 

2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?

It’s…

View original post 297 more words

Leave a Reply

